Members of the EITI Board 2011-2013

Between the Global Conferences, the international EITI Board oversees the activities of the EITI. The respective constituencies agree amongst themselves how they are represented on the Board. The Board has 20 members, including an independent chair. Since the Global Conference in Paris in 2011, the Board has convened seven times. In addition, its committees have met many times to prepare recommendations for the Board. Through Board circulars the Board remains active and takes decisions between its meetings. The EITI International Secretariat supports the Board.

Chair

The Rt Hon Clare SHORT

Countries

Implementing Countries

Mr Abdoul Aziz ASKIA, EITI Permanent Secretary, Niger Alt: Mr Sidi OULD ZEÏNE,

Chairman of EITI National Committee, Mauritania

Mr Christian MAMBU, EITI National Coordinator, Democratic Republic of Congo

Replaced by Alt: Mr Florent Michel OKOKO, Chairman of the EITI Executive Committee, Republic of Congo

Replaced by Alt: Mr Robert MOÏDOKANA, EITI National Coordinator, Central African Republic

Mr Ibrahim DANKWANBO,

Governor of Gombe State, Nigeria Alt: Mr Sayon Henry YAIDOO, EITI National Coordinator, Liberia Replaced by Alt: Mr Roosevelt Gasolin JAYJAY, former Minister of Lands, Mines & Energy, Liberia

Mr Dashdorj ZORIGT, Minister for Mineral Resources and Energy, Mongolia Replaced by Alt: **Mr Alfredo PIRES**, Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resources,

Replaced by Alt: **Mr Davaajav GANKHUYAG**, Minister of Mining, Deputy Chairman of Mongolia EITI National Council, Mongolia

Mr Erry Riyana HARDJAPAMEKAS,

Chair, Independent Team of National Bureaucracy Reform, Indonesia , Indonesia

Alt: Mr Shahmar MOVSUMOV,

Executive Director, State Oil Fund, Azerbaijan

Supporting Countries

Timor-Leste

Mr Stephen GALLOGLY, Director for International Energy and Commodity Policy, State Department, United States

Replaced by: Mr Robert CEKUTA, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, State Department, United States

Alt: Mr Mark PEARSON,

United Kingdom

Director General, External Relations, Science and Policy Integration, Natural Resources Canada

Mr José María Fernández LOPEZ de TURISO, Director General of Planning and Evaluation of Development Policies, Ministry for Foreign Affairs and Cooperation, Spain Replaced by Alt: Ms Sarah COOKE, Head of the Growth and Resiliance Department,

Department for International Development,

Replaced by: Mr Donal BROWN,

Head of Africa Regional Policy and Programmes, Department for International Development, United Kingdom

Alt: Mr Harald TOLLAN,

Senior Advisor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Norway

Mr Jelte VAN WIEREN, Head Good Governance Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the Netherlands Alt: Mr Jean-Luc BERNASCONI,

Head of Operations and Deputy Head, Economic Cooperation and Development, SECO, Switzerland

Replaced by Alt: Mr Olivier BOVET,

Senior Programme Manager, Trade Promotion, Economic Cooperation and Development, SECO, Switzerland

Alt: Mr Marcello DELL'ORSO,

Directorate-General for Mineral and Energy Resources, Ministry of Economic Development, Italy

Replaced by: Ms Elda FIORILLO,

Executive, Directorate General for Mineral and Energy Resources Department of Energy, Italy

Civil Society Organisations

Mr Dorjdari NAMKHAIJANTSAN, Manager, Open Society Forum, Mongolia Alt: Mr Mericio J. DOS REIS "Akara", Director, Luta Hamutuk Institute, Timor-Leste

Ms Hannah OWUSU-KORANTENG,

Associate Executive Director, Wacam, Ghana

Alt: Mr Sabit BAGIROV,

Director, Centre for Economic and Political Research, Azerbaijan

Mr Jean Claude KATENDE,

Président National de l'ASADHO, Association Africaine de Défense des Droits de l'Homme, coordinateur PCQVP, Democratic Republic of Congo

Alt: Mr Ali IDRISSA,

Coordinateur National du ROTAB PCQVP, Niger

Mr Diarmid O'SULLIVAN, Global Witness, United Kingdom Replaced by: Ms Corinna GILFILLAN, Head, Global Witness, USA Alt: Mr Eelco DE GROOT,

Senior Policy Officer, Cordaid, the Netherlands

Mr Anthony RICHTER,

Chairman, Revenue Watch Institute (RWI), USA

Alt: Mr Epifanio BACA TUPAYACHI, Grupo Propuesta Ciudadana, Peru

Companies including Investors

Ms Baiba RUBESA,

Manager of Corporate Social Responsibility, Statoil ASA

Alt: Mr Ignacio QUESADA MORALES, Chief Financial Officer, Pemex

Mr Stuart BROOKS,

Manager, International Relations, Chevron Alt: Mr Michael D. MAHER, Coordinator, Upstream Public Policy Issues, Public Affairs, ExxonMobil Replaced by Alt: **Guillermo GARCIA**,

Head of Revenue Transparency, ExxonMobil

Dr R. Anthony HODGE,

President, International Council on Mining and Metals

Replaced by: Mr Jim MILLER,

Vice President, Environmental Affairs, Freeport-McMoRan, Copper&Gold Inc

Alt: Mr Edward BICKHAM,

Advisor, International Council on Mining and Metals

Mr Olivier LOUBIÈRE,

Corporate Business Ethics Advisor, AREVA Replaced by: **Ms Debra VALENTINE,** Group Executive, Legal & External Affairs, Rio Tinto

Alt: Mr Andrew BONE, Director of International Relations, De Beers

Mr Keith RUDDOCK,

General Counsel, Exploration & Production, Royal Dutch Shell

Replaced by: Mr Alan McLEAN,

Executive Vice President, Tax and Corporate Structure, , Royal Dutch Shell

Alt: Ms Elodie GRANT GOODEY,

Head of Societal Issues and Relationships, $\ensuremath{\mathsf{BP}}$

Ms Julie McDOWELL, Head of SRI, Standard Life Investments Replaced by Alt: **Mr David DIAMOND,** Head of SRI, Allianz GI Europe

Board Secretary

Mr Jonas MOBERG, Head of EITI International Secretariat. Oslo