EITI Board 2013 - 2016

Chair

The Rt Hon Clare SHORT

Countries

Implementing Countries

Abdoul Aziz ASKIA, Permanent Secretary, Niger

Alt: Didier Vincent Kokou AGBEMADON, EITI National Coordinator,

Florent Michel OKOKO, Chairman of the Executive Committee, Republic of the Congo

Alt: Jeremy Mack DUMBA, EITI National Coordinator, Democratic Republic of the Congo

Gbehzohngar M FINDLEY, Chair, Board of Directors, Liberia Airport Authority, Liberia

Alt: Seth TERKPER, Minister of Finance, Ghana

Fernando CASTILLO TORRES, EITI National Coordinator, Peru Alt: Alfredo PIRES, Secretary of State for Natural Resources, Timor-Leste

Shahmar MOVSUMOV, Executive Director, State Oil Fund, Azerbaijan

Alt: Bazarbaij NURABAEV, Chairman, Committee of Geology and Subsoil Use, Ministry of Industry and New Technologies, Kazakhstan

Supporting Countries

Mark PEARSON, Director General, External Relations, Natural Resources Canada, Canada

Alt: Mary WARLICK, State Department, USA

Robert CEKUTA, State Department, USA (Mar 2013 – Jul 2014)

Nico VAN DIJCK, DG Bilateral Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs,

Kåre STORMARK, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Norway (Mar 2013 – 2014)

Pekka HUKKA, Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Finland (Mar 2013 - May 2015)

Alt: Catarina HEDLUND, Deputy Director, Department for International Trade Policy, Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Sweden Annemie WITTOCKX, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Belgium (Aug 2014 - Dec 2014)

Nils Hedberg GRIMLUND, Desk Officer, Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Sweden (June 2015 – Sept 2015)

Maria Inmaculada MONTERO-LUQUE, Policy Officer, European Commission (Mar 2013 – Oct 2015)

Olivier BOVET, Senior Programme Manager, State Secretariat for Economic Affairs (SECO), Switzerland (2013 – 2014)

Alt: Marine de Carne DE TRÉCESSON, Ambassador, CSR, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, France

Francisco BATALLER-MARTIN, Team Leader, European Commission (Mar 2013 - May 2014)

Uwe WOLFF, Desk Officer, BMZ, Germany (Feb 2014 – July 2014)

Civil Society Organisations

Gubad IBADOGHLU, Senior Researcher, Economic Research Center, Azerbaijan

Alt: Natalia YANTSEN, Director, PA "Tax Standards Formation", Kazakhstan

Faith NWADISHI, Executive Director, Koyenum Immalah Foundation/National Coordinator Publish What You Pay, Nigeria Alt: Brendan O'DONNELL, Oil Campaign Leader, Global Witness Corinna GILFILLAN, Head, Global Witness, USA (Mar 2013 – Jun

Ali IDRISSA, Coordinateur National du ROTAB PCQVP, Niger Alt: Jean Claude KATENDE, Président National de l'ASADHO, Association Africaine de Défense des Droits de l'Homme, coordinateur PCQVP, DRC

Daniel KAUFMANN, President, Natural Resource Governance Institute

Eelco DE GROOT, Senior Policy Officer, Cordaid, the Netherlands (Mar 2013 - May 2014)

Alt: Fabby TUMIWA, Executive Director, Institute for Essential Services Reform, Indonesia

Marinke van RIET, International Director, Publish What You Pay Alt: Matthew BLISS, Director Extractives, Cordaid, the Netherlands

Companies including Investors

Jean-François LASSALLE, Directeur Affaires publiques, Total Alt: Carine Smith IHENACHO, Vice President Legal, Statoil

Stuart BROOKS, Manager, International Relations, Chevron Alt: Guillermo GARCIA, Head of Revenue Transparency, ExxonMobil

Jim MILLER, Vice President, Environmental Affairs, Freeport-McMoRan, Copper&Gold Inc.

Alt: Ian WOOD, VP Sustainable Development, BHP Billiton

Laurel GREEN, Group Executive, Legal & External Affairs, Rio Tinto Debra VALENTINE, Group Executive, Legal & External Affairs, Rio Tinto (Mar 2013 – Apr 2015)

Alt: Alan KNIGHT, General Manager, Social Responsibility,

Suresh RAJAPASKSE, VP Health and Safety, Environment, ArcelorMittal (Mar 2013- Oct 2014)

Alan McLEAN, Executive Vice President, Tax and Corporate Structure, Royal Dutch Shell

Alt: Dominic EMERY, Vice-President, Long-Term Planning, BP Elodie GRANT GOODEY, Head of Societal Issues and Relationships, BP (Mar 2013 – Jan 2015)

David DIAMOND. Director Global Co-Head of ESG. Allianz Gl

Alt: Manuel ADAMINI, Head of ESG-research, SNS Asset Management

Board Secretary

Jonas MOBERG, Head, EITI International Secretariat